carliewired

By carliewired

63 F / 17 C

It's a mystery! 
How did I get this lovely
book? Do I keep it?

~carliewired

When I arrived back home after painting yesterday afternoon, I found a brown envelope waiting for me. It felt like a book inside, but I hadn't ordered one. My name and address on the front was correct, but it was labeled "care of" (C/O) so I didn't really think it was meant for me. Was I supposed to be handing this over to someone else? Curiosity got the best of me so I opened it to find a lovely, old children's book "Aladdin and the Wonderful Lamp". 

I am very fond of children's books, especially those with fabulous illustrations such as this one. It has pop-ups built into the book so it is even more special. I took a photo of its cover and some of the beautiful pop-up illustrations. Truly, it is a gorgeous  book. 

So, I will wait to see if someone owns up to this purchase. Since retirement, I have no real use for this book, but I do appreciate the fantastic art work in it. Is someone trying to tell me something?

Meanwhile, it's back to work on my quilt....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.