pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Chillin’

Throughout the day I’ve slowly gone downhill so suspect I’ve definitely caught Jon’s lurgy. I was awake at 5, and not able to get back to sleep came downstairs at 6.30 to read my book. At last finishing it. It is the second in the Outlander series. Both very fat (over 900 pages) books, and I’ve been reading this since last summer. Looking forward to reading something different now - ‘A Marriage of Fortune’ by Anne O’Brien. It is the second book in the series about the Paston Letters. We have been waiting for this in paperback and Jon bought it for me for Christmas.

Henry was up early, heading off for a week camping, this time in Wales. His car was loaded and after a long drive and after prompting, he confirmed that he arrived safely.

We went to Fakenham for breakfast at the garden centre, then to Aldiss to buy new pillows. We tested lots of arm chairs then dropped in at Pensthorpe for a cup of tea and a browse in the shop. But by then I was flagging, and not feeling great. I don’t have the same symptoms as Jon has, but defo not 100%.

Home and we sat and watched a film called Edie. It was lovely, and timely. An older lady who wants to climb a mountain in Scotland. Beautiful scenery and a lovely story.

I haven’t moved from here. Tried to write some words, and managed about 300. Now putting it away.

More tv than an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.