Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24::Day 4::Hummingbird

I got out outside early today and was able to capture this Rivoli's hummingbird at the park. I was surprised to see him there because I hadn't before. It made sense, though. Rivoli's hang around in the canyon throughout the winter - not many of them, mind you. But they are hardy enough to survive. It's been cold and snowy up there so I understand why this one would have escaped to the relative warmness of the valley, but where overnight lows are still near freezing. Converting this shot to a mono was a no-brainer. It was perched above me and in a shaded area so a little too dark for color..

In other news...Not much else going on other than a routine Sunday washing clothes and sheets and nursing my aches and pains, as is a pretty typical day for me. But as long as I wake up in the morning, it's all good.
-------------------

Me: (sobbing my heart out, eyes swollen, nose red) "I can't see you anymore. I am NOT going to let you hurt me like that again!"
Trainer: "It was a sit-up. You did one sit-up."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.