Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 5:: Thickening

The Mono Monday theme today is 'thick.'  When I host, I have no preconceived ideas of what I'm going to use for the theme. I got a little lucky today. I'm using thickening clouds. It started out sunny this morning but the clouds are rolling in. This one-stop shop is set to be demolished this week.  It fell victim to Walmart moving into town a while back. I forgot it was there but made an effort to get to it. I took the picture from my car from across the street.  

In other news...It's been getting more and more difficult to get around. I bashed my kneecap into the corner of something made of metal a month ago. I finally have an appointment with the same day clinic this evening.
-----------------

The topic for my third-grade class was genetics. Smiling broadly, I pointed to my dimples and asked, “What trait do you think I passed on to my children?”
One student called out “Wrinkles!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.