Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Funny or Four Off the Ground?

I enlisted Hubs to help me stage some shots with Jax this afternoon.  Unfortunately, I had not taken much time to consider where the sun would be or what the background would look like.  Consequently, the background looks like rubbish.  But Jax never disappoints as a model and today he turned out one of his funniest performances yet - ears erect and just the tip of his brindle tongue showing while he was clearly missing the toy that had been tossed.  Tied for my favorite is the shot in Extra which shows Jax with all four feet off the ground.  Enjoy!

I had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad this morning.  They've been enjoying a run of dry weather in their area to get out and walk.  Good for body and soul.

My FIL would have turned 97 today so Hubs and I went to his favorite place (Burger King) and had lunch in his memory.  Hard to believe he has been gone 10 years.  

Gorgeous weather here so I enjoyed some time out doors while Hubs went on a bike ride.  

Last night's movie was "Mr Holland's Opus" which is a wonderful feel-good movie.  And today's dark had some bits of salted caramel.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.