Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Canine Couture

Jax isn’t a fashionista and, in fact, prefers not to be clothed although he will tolerate a sweater on really cold days. Instead, we go for snazzy collars and harnesses. This is my favorite brand - a woman-owned, USA based business, that makes excellent quality dog gear. I’m particularly partial to this “rainbow mosaic” design - Jax has leash, collar and harness to match.

I met up with 2 friends for lunch today. I hadn’t seen one of them in several years so it was great to catch up.

I think the chipmunks are out right now - it’s the time of year when a chippie’s thoughts turn to … love! After some speed dating, they will all return to their respective burrows until spring is underway. Jax must have spotted one in the garden today because he was fixated and wouldn’t come in until I put a collar on him and led him inside.

Last nights feature film was “Blind Side” which we both really enjoyed even though we’d seen it before. It stirred a lot of controversy for the way it portrayed racial stereotypes. Never the less, it is a heartwarming story.

Dark with sea salt today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.