An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

You've been framed...

Felt a little bit better this morning, pain not quite as bad but still low in energy.

Agnes sent me photos of the wall space in her living room where she wants to hang the painting she's commissioned.  After a short discussion we agreed a long, rectangular frame would be best.  I had one in stock!  :-)  D held it up so I could send her a photo of it, and this was the only photo I took today, so it's my blip.

After lunch I had about 10 hearts to crochet (see yesterday :-) to get me over the magic 40 number, so I cracked on with that.  Decided to crochet the final two rows in pink on one of the hearts to complete the square but couldn't get the pattern to fit the number of stitches on the heart.  Was fine down the first side but when I got to the pointy bit of the heart, it went awry.  Tried another heart and it was the same.  Tried another and it worked fine.  Very puzzling till I compared a heart that worked to one that didn't. 

I'd been rattling out these hearts as they are quick and easy to do and I know the pattern in my head, but at some point, for reasons known only to no one, I added an extra treble crochet stitch at the bottom of the heart!  Bloomin' menopausal brain! 

I checked the hearts and out of the 45 I've crocheted, 25 have the extra stitch, and as I've sewn the ends in, there's no way to unpick them and redo the second half of the heart.  It's pure new wool anyway and it's a nightmare to rip out as it's fluffy so it snags.  Looks like I'm going to have some expensive love heart bunting for the studio!

Managed to eat 3/4 of my dinner then we settled down for a night of Shetland.  Now on Series 7, the last one starring Douglas Henshall.  

We ended up watching three episodes, one more than planned, so didn't get to bed till very late! 

I am going to miss Jimmy Perez.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.