Gitama's World

By Gitama

Little Glass Frog

The boy brought home this little glass frog ...it was found in the flower shop.
He is the size of a fingernail ...so small I had to bust out the macro lens. Apparently rare and called glass frog as they are translucent so you can see right through them ....their little tummies and innards.

As he/she moved I could hardly believe how long and amazing its legs were...I was astonished and so awed at the complexity of this tiny tiny little being...I fell in love.
I got a few photos but didn't want to bother him/her too much. 

We waited till dark and the boy put it amongst the plants with a dish of water in case he wanted a splash...I could not find him today...I hope he is safe but its a wild world out there for such a little one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.