Gitama's World

By Gitama

Learning Curves and a Bit of Whoopsie

I picked this Magnolia from my tree yesterday...it was closed up tight last night but this morning she had opened displaying her gloriousness...the fragrance divine ....she asked me to blip her.

I have been lazy and enjoying taking pics with the phone and now and then bring out my Sony RX10 .. such a convenient companion with its fabulous lens to reach places far away...but sometimes I get a little disappointed with the clarity so today I brushed the dust off of my Sony A7R got out the light box and tripod to take some flower shots.

That was a BIG can of worms...so not only had I forgotten how to use the camera (it took a while to sort out the settings again..some very annoying things happened) and because I am a bit of a luddite and still use iphoto I had to relearn how to access the raw files instead of the jpeg from the drag and drop onto the desktop......bloody ridiculous how apple has created that faux pas.
Then I had totally forgot how to focus stack I was wracking my brain for ages until I had to get onto you tube for a tutorial on how to do it...(I cant believe it I used to be able to do that in my sleep) it came back quite quickly thank goodness. Of course I had to have a bit of a play in p/shop too.

All that being done I then went to post...the exif took me back to  WHOOPSIE 2016 on the blip calendar...jeez!. so after lots of clicking I got it up to date and then something buggered up and I had to redo...only this time I worked out a quicker way DUH! ........I have used the camera since 2016 for sure but I probably didn't give a hoot as to be fair I had no idea...sorted it now though.

So after all of that my journey into taking some pics of a flower took me nearly all day.....anyway I thought I had better post early before I spit the dummy if something else happens and turn the computer off for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.