Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Bottom of Wollumbin a Ravaged River

I took the boy to his mates place who lives in the rainforest at the bottom of Wollumbin AKA Mount Warning for a swim in the creek.
It is so gorgeous there...so many birds and insects (alas no beetles were found)...wonderful and crazy plants and fungi....(I have taken heaps of pics and blipped this place many times over the  years).

In this pic you can see how the recent rains have ravaged the river felling trees along its banks in the roaring waters. At the moment the water is crystal clear and beautiful unfortunately further down as it opens out the sand and silt becomes mud making the water look like something like a chocolate river Willy Wonka style.

Having most of the day by myself I caught up with a few things and then did a Collage and making ones own textured papers course called The Essence of Landscape by a Scottish woman Susan McCreevy.........I kind of knew most of what she was teaching but I am always open to new learning....there were a couple of gems in there that I plan to put to use in the next couple of days.

I do so love these gentle Sundays...cruising along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.