Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Boy

Here is our boy slouching around in the girls shop waiting for me to pick him up.
She is off out for the night and will return tomorrow.

What to say about the boy? now he is a high school boy...I often feel for him having to navigate puberty (dread the thought)..he sometimes looks as if he is carrying the world on his shoulders and he doesn't laugh so much anymore. 
Our conversations have dwindled and I often feel as if I am encroaching on his privacy to take a pic of him these days.

He is recalcitrant and oftentimes lazy and very very annoying....he is very intelligent though and I sometimes forget that he is just 12 years old.

With all of this I look into his little face and I melt like I always have...I feel like the worst person in the world when I sometimes shout at him and I watch the tears well up in his eyes. 

Sometimes its hard for this old girl to keep her boat afloat on this tumultuous sea of teen emotions...I want to drag him into the boat give him my coat to keep warm and row to the nearest and safest shore...but...that is not going to happen...that cannot happen.....and I hang back keeping a watchful eye open as he swims further out into the sea of life.
Even though I do miss his little arms around my neck and the adventures we used to have together and like I said he can be very annoying ...that kid still manages to crack my heart open very very wide.

I thought he looked cute in the extra with his John Lennon Sunnies...my mate from the flower shop gave us some flowers...I snapped this quickly when we got out of the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.