Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

OUR BEAUTIFUL HELLEBORE

Mr. HCB went out for his usual Tuesday morning walk with his friend, but he wasn’t gone that long because it started raining.  Meanwhile, I got up, had a shower and then put some washing in - no point putting it in whilst showering because it would probably freeze me to death!

Pink robe on, I came down and cooked myself a lovely breakfast and then decided to go out into the garden and have a good look at our beautiful Hellebore, “Ice ’N Roses Red”.  I had intended to take a close up of one of the innermost parts and use it for Tiny Tuesday, but as it is looking so good, especially up against our blue fence, I decided that a full shot of the plant would be better and anyway, it does deserve its 15 minutes of fame on Blip after being pushed out for the Recycling Truck yesterday!

When Mr. HCB got back, we had a chat and then it was almost lunchtime - and I was still wearing my pink robe!  I answered a few emails, had a chat with my Blip friend, Heidi, had a chat with our neighbour, Lynn, on the doorstep, put the washing out to tumble dry - it certainly wouldn’t dry outside in the rain - sat underneath my electric throw to warm up my very cold, nay freezing, feet and legs and at 2.04 p.m. I am still in my pink robe.  This is defiantly definitely a PRD!

I found a “feel good film” on Amazon Prime, so intend going back to my reclining chair, snuggling underneath my electric throw again - still in my pink robe - and having a very lazy afternoon - well why not, when I can?  I have lots of sorting of various papers to do, but that can wait and I was very late to bed last night - or early this morning - so if I nod off, it won’t matter.  I know I will be cooking the meal tonight because Mr. HCB doesn’t “do” cooking and I daresay I will still be in my pink robe - so what a great day!

Hope your day has been good whatever you have done - but I doubt many will have stayed in their pink robe all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.