Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New camera.

Ordered on Sunday from a shop on eBay in Italy (I would have ordered locally, but nowhere in Ireland has this model in stock), arrived today (less than 48hrs transit).  That's impressive.

There was enough juice in the battery for a few photos - see extra for one (but I forgot to set the date and time, so the computer thinks I took them in January 2018), and time to play with the settings - I prefer that my camera is silent in use - no beeps and clicks.

It's now charging.  Sony don't provide a separate battery charger, you charge the battery in the camera, and the little door that covers the charging slot is definitely a weak point.  So one of my first extras is an external battery charger.

I've also ordered spare batteries (2, because that's how many came with the charger), microSD cards, and a camera case.

I woke before 5am with a sore throat and bunged up nose - I think I've caught W's lurgy.  Won't be late to bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.