Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

My special item

Is the soul bird necklace that matches the urn. The necklace has a small amount of Mr T's ashes inside. I only take it off for a shower or bath.

This morning I got my amp and electric guitar set up in Mr T’s room. It was the present he bought me for my 50th birthday and I can see the sunrise from his room too. My intention is to do my practice in there. I have also put Mum’s sewing machine and overlocker in there so it is a place to be creative and connected.

A couple of visits from Beau today. Not long ones. I had ordered a couple of different kinds of raw dog foods and treats for Beau from Ocado. He came up, jumped up and gave me a ‘kiss’! He can’t get enough of them especially in his orange licki bowl that I bought him for his birthday last month.

Meditation and then a carers rep meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.