Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Filtering!

Set off nice and early for my meeting this morning (allowed an hour for a 25 minute journey) but the traffic was a nightmare and I ended up being 15 minutes late. After getting through a set of traffic lights I decided to bite the bullet and filter! Now I haven’t done this before and whilst it’s perfectly legal it is possibly 'annoying’ to cars in the queue and I had to keep my wits about me for any u-turning cars. There were no such incidents. I need about 1,000 miles of experience to be ready to take my test, so 20 miles down 980 to go! I bought some heated gloves before Christmas and with Christmas gift money I bought heated socks. On the lowest setting they lasted 5 hours and had 50% battery left. Kept me cosy in the meeting room too! They are in my extra. They can also be controlled via an app!

Beau was at the window when I was in, as he apparently heard me despite being asleep on the sofa. He’s here now so we’ve had a nice cosy snuggle on the sofa.

My Blip today is off the art study group exercise 1, to simplify the four master painters paintings into just two values. I used the ProCreate app on the iPad as I want to learn it, and is more practical to use in bed than charcoal sticks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.