Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A vanishing day!

Not entirely sure where it went but I've been busy! Did the writing bootcamp reviews while I was having my porridge, mostly sorting and cleaning to try and bring order to the chaos and give things proper homes. Did the Ocado order and have ordered the bathroom panels for the last room to get done. Plenty of little jobs to do, what I call pottering jobs!

I was supposed to have my guitar lesson but he got the wrong day so it will be tomorrow now when Dave the Book is here. A shame as if it was sunny I would have gone for a walk.

While Sue was here I had a good couple of hours in Mr T's room and managed to get paint on the last few bits of walls.  Some touching up to do, flooring to finish as I've now moved the riser recliner chair, and some general sorting out of things. This evening a bit more sorting in the lounge to get cables tidy and organised!

Sunset to the rescue today. I would have Blipped Mr T's room but I will let him do that tomorrow. I'm not sure if he has extras on a free account. I shall take his phone up in the morning and help him take a photo. He was so happy when he saw it (and it is a huge improvement for him) it makes it worthwhile. He's so content with the home now, which is just as well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.