Capital adventures

By marchmont

Turnhouse sundown

Sorry, a really boring blip, but all I took today.

It was a day struggling with technology. I spent ages trying to get KieS to transfer contacts to the new phone. Still have to work out the apps, even although I can see them on my Google account. Then what seemed like a whole afternoon booking trains tickets. Citrix does not love eastcoast, or is it vice versa? Apparently we are getting new BBs so an unsuccessful attempt to back up those contacts. IT need to do something. And finally we tried, and failed, to get the new, v large, EE dongle to work. Grrrr! A lot of frustrated expletives.
An evening meeting then to EDI for the last flight to LGW. It was a fast flight but at 11 I just wanted my bed, well the Premier Inn bed.

But at 11.45 pm, there I was standing outside waiting for a bus. I'd managed to book the Gatwick hotel, not N Terminal. Doh. But it wasn't raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.