Capital adventures

By marchmont

Weigela

I had a beautiful pale pink weigela in the front garden in Inverurie.  It came from a cutting from the garden of the house I grew up in in Colinton.  I took a cutting of the Inverurie scion to France where I suppose it still grows.  I hope so.

This is the dark pink weigela in my current garden.  It's just come into flower and looking very pretty.  It's exciting being in a garden where every week something new springs into bloom, but a lot of it needs cut back, to bring it back under control and stop overcrowding.

It's raining today, but the ground under next door's cypress is still bone dry.  I'll have to work on that.  

But today is sorting out the study to make it a bedroom for #2 son.  He arrives next week-end, for an indefinite period.

Looking out the window I can see 2 magpies eating the cat grass seeds.  They have very blue tails.  Now that would have made a good blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.