The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not my own work

At the weekend I bought a book on the Cats Protection stall. It's by the artist Lesley Anne Ivory , who was popular in the late 80s. I still like her work. 

This is a portrait of the artist's cat Gemma, who used to steal the artist's collection of feathers, one at a time, and hide them behind a cushion. Another of her cats used to run off with baked potatoes and eat them. Makes our Indie seem normal enough. All she does is sit on top of doors, and eat the sellotape straight off parcels. 

Work today. Colleague S is off with CoVid. Comrade A has the four-week cold, but doesn't work on Tuesdays anyway. I was lonely. Then I went to yoga. It was windy, wet and cold on the way there but good to be back. 

Came home and watched TV..Life seems a little dull after all the recent excitement. I do hope to have some companionship at work at some point this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.