Appreciation

By Appreciation

Flat hunting

We are helping our boy with his return home by checking out areas near his work at JLR. Leamington Spa and Warwick were today's chosen towns.

Kerching, first one in, and we and the boy loved it enough to express interest. Leamington Spa is a lovely place. There's enough shops, work, and leisure opportunities to keep him and the girl happy for a while, we think. It's also a nice introduction to Britain for the girl. Lovely people, it seems reasonably safe and not too busy.

Second place was in Warwick, which I didn't like as much as a town. Very chocolate box cover, a great tourist spot. The flat was in an industrial estate which didn't appeal.
Back to Leamington for the final viewing of the day. Oh my, I have never seen such a filthy flat, not even after my boy and 5 pals gave lived in it as students for a whole year. The current tenant was in, and the agent said nothing. I had a sense that there was a bit of a standoff going on. My oh my. Whilst you can clean chaos, this flat needed fixtures and fittings replaced, and that wasn't happening.

We repaired to the pub pleased with our efforts. The boy was pleased too. Over to them now to sort out the business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.