HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Ice and sunshine

It's cold again. But this is what is left of my ice lantern wall...

Buddha has only taken very short walks outside. His paws freeze quickly. It's -28°C with the wind factor at the moment. It's 50 degrees warmer inside.

Called the healthcare center this morning. Got an appointment for tomorrow morning. Quite fast, but again I have no hopes for this meeting. I'll be very surprised if they actually can help me.

I called our central aid number in hopes of getting some knee support, but it was just an answering machine stating that they'll call me during following weekdays. Point being that will call at some point, but it won't happen during weekend.

I painted the last coat for the floor.

I took the car to service and walked back. Then walked back to get the car. I can walk. I just can't bend my knee much. The knee feels funny, but perhaps it's all the liquid built up in it. I'm starting to worry that not getting any help has caused my knee to get worse and worse and I might end up getting a surgery on it. I hope that's not the case.

I feel like the only thing that can help me is chocolate. There's none in the house. I dd eat some canned whipped cream, but that only helped a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.