HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Walking slowly

towards the door in the backyard as the paws are starting to get cold. Tomorrow is going to be slightly warmer, so hopefully we can walk more than 200 meters. Thank goodness we have the backyard.

Saw another doctor today. He was just as young as the previous one, but very different otherwise. He was interested and energetic and efficient. They were down one doctor today, due to illness, so he couldn't do the procedure today as he had no extra time, but I got another appointment for Monday, He will take out the excess liquid and put in a shot of cortisone. I'm not looking forward to this, it will hurt, but finally I'm getting some treatment. He also confirmed that reason why my foot hurts under the knee towards evening is the liquid going that way. I've been wondering about it (if it is that).



I also got a call back this afternoon from the aid central about the knee support. Well, for some reason there's no fitting appointments available at out health care center (even if the physiotherapist said there was) nor was there in Iitti which would be the closest by after ours. I'd need to go to Lahti central (no parking spaces) so I said no thank you. I'll discuss with the doctor on Monday and I'm getting a call back from the physiotherapist on Thursday.



TGIF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.