Capital adventures

By marchmont

ECB

I was in bed late - nearly 2 and up just after 6.30 to do some work on finding.  I am resenting this now, especially as I have 3 evening meetings next week. 

Later over at HK I helped the girls, well mainly Olivia tidy their bedroom and the craft table.  Was easier than I anticipated.  They went next door for lunch and I went to Jaya to get some food for my lunch. Spent quite a bit of tiem chatting to #1 son which was good.

Then mid afternoon I went to the pool and later the girls followed.  Amelia went of to a trial gymnastics class and then it got quite chilly followed by sudden huge raindrops, a big storm.

The evening was slightly fraught.  I had a quick call to Y while a whole chicken was being cooked in the new air fryer and there seemed to be a communication gap.  Eventually the conventional oven was used.  By that time Wen had gone back to the office and I was starving.  Once I'd eaten came back to do some work on a funding application and answer some emails.

The blip choice was either the storm over KL or Irn Bru.  The increasingly long legged Irn Bru won out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.