Capital adventures

By marchmont

There be dragons

An update on yesterday:  in the morning I swam with Amelia, in the afternoon with Olivia and Amelia and in the evening ate food cooked in WH's new air fryer. I also did some grocery shopping.

Today, I worked all morning on figures.  Then I went to the big city.  Unfortunately lunchtime is not the time to go - expensive Grab fares and long waits.  I walked across to see about getting the  MRT link bus but there wasn't one there so I got a Grab, quicker and RM5 cheaper!

Started off at Jalan Alor having lunch where I ate last year.  The off to find the bag shop which I did quite quickly but I decided to check the prices in other stores and spent ages wandering around Pavilion looking for one.  Google maps was no help but at least it was cool, 33 deg outside., and the CNY dragon was impressive. 

I ended walking back to the original one and bought a bag which once you add on the RM35 for Grab was more expensive than last year.  Took the MRT to Semantan.  I still have credit on my card.  Then a slight hiccup.  No sign of an 818 so I let an 852 go in the hope it would turn up.  It didn't so ended up getting the next 852 15 minutes later.  Hadn't realised there was an actual crossing at the big Desa Sri Hartamas junction so it was only a slightly longer walk than the 818 terminus.

But it was hot so straight to the pool until the wind, dark clouds and ominous thunder drove me back inside after about 25 minutes.

Some personal stuff, dinner (which I cooked) and then work.  A meeting with S, a meeting that was cancelled/rearranged and some admin. 

It's suddenly hit me, I go home 4 weeks on Monday, and still so much to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.