FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Birthday Books

Drove back from V’s this morning in horrible wet weather. Unloaded the car and a quick work call then headed to meet the girls for coffee. We talked about last night’s show and feminism and I we all agreed our friendship and support keeps us sane.

The girls spoilt me with presents beauty products to ‘keep me looking young’ and a heart cardi.

Afternoon and evening at my desk and on calls until late. Toasted a bagel for dinner and flicked through some of my birthday books.

My airfield pal DB messaged to say he was sorry he forgot to wish me happy birthday but he had to ferry an aircraft for a friend and sent photos and video. I said “Don’t worry I didn’t expect you would remember.” He then started ranting about more of his business issues. I cut him short, rejected his call and said I’d had enough of a one sided friendship and to please stop calling. I’m older and wiser now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.