Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Robin

He's started singing recently - a sure sign of spring.

With a break in the rain I opened the door and took a few shots. He was a happy bunny as I'd put out a huge amount of mealworms which were dried but only a few years ago I/we got into mealworm farming which initially went well and the birds were in heaven with gorgeous fat wriggly protein hits on a regular basis.

There was a massive downside to this as the mealworm farm was underneath Hubs office and the beetles if left even for a short space of time hatched and migrated. I would say it was more than unfortunate (for me) that Hubs found them nestling and eating their way round his office. I blame Sefferdog for all this as it had all looked so very simple in his garage over in Florida.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.