Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Egg

I'm pretty sure you are thinking you have clicked on the wrong journal here but no strangely you haven't.

I've had a lot of issues which I won't bore you with but I succumbed to a test last week showing food intolerances - not allergies but intolerances. 

Goodness! 

Egg white came up 100% followed by oats, yeast, cow's milk and strangely tomato. 

I messaged #1daughter and all I got was, 'No flapjacks for you then and no mayo and no coleslaw!' I am going to add to this injury by saying only what she said I was first going to say: 'Mum is going to say aargh she can't eat meringue.' and I did. We had a laugh. Head shake!!!! I think my daughter knows me far too well! Do not at any point think I eat meringue for breakfast or even a couple of times a year!! 

You start thinking what eggs are actually in though  ... 

Thank you to everyone for yesterday's comments - all are very very kind and more than I deserve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.