Everyday Life

By Julez

River Blip

All week I've felt like I had a troublesome cold. It hasn't stopped me doing anything, but last night I started feeling quite under the weather with it. My throat and head hurt, I'm knackered and not my usual self.

This morning I wondered if it could be Covid as it seemed a similar build up to the first time I had that. I did a test, which was negative, fortunately. But I'm still in two minds as I discovered that the tests are a month out of date!

Most likely it is just a cold but I'm deferring the planned visit to see my mum just in case. We should be seeing Jeri and family tomorrow, along with Grace and Sophia. I'll let the girls know and they can decide if they want my germs or not! I don't feel too bad other than my throat, so long as I stay on the sofa!

That said, we popped out onto the bypass this morning as Brian wanted to get his monthly river shot. I tagged along and took a one off river shot of my own. The water is very high still and it was really foggy around the river though not so much elsewhere. Whilst outside I felt better for being in the fresh air.

Once we were home we didn't have long to wait until the new washing machine was delivered. It's now set up and running through an auto clean cycle, then we can start doing our washing at home again. Hoorah!

An afternoon of sport and hobby stuff now, then later a film, G&T and hopefully some games on Playtopia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.