iaint

By iaint

Wee Day Out (v3)

An action packed Saturday...

As usual, it started with a Parkrun. I opted for the Kirkcaldy course. It was another cold, wet event and the course closest to home is the course closest to my hot shower. 

After my shower and second breakfast I headed out in the general direction of Dunfermline Athletic v Queen's Park, meandering along via the Cafe Wemyss (coffee and Danish pastry) and the East Port Bar (an exotic pale ale all the way from Loch Leven). 

The football was great (unless you were supporting the home team) and my lot won 3-0. All three goals were beauties. 

I got my Blip in the pub. It was not a planned part of my day, but that coffee worked its way through my system faster than expected (it's an age thing) so I wanted to use the pub toilet. 

I saw Scotland's try (rugby) on the TV, and leaving right afterwards may have been a blessing in disguise. 

One Extra is the start of my soggy Parkrun. The other is the scene towards the end of the football, with many of the home fans off to the pub already. Their team lost 0-5 at home last week, so not a happy bunch. 

As (half) promised here is a link to yesterday's Sopa de Lima recipe. It was excellent this evening to get the last of the chill out of my bones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.