talloplanic views

By Arell

Misting in action

So many of my weekends seem to begin with a few hours to decompress after the working week, and with fragments of postdrome hanging over me all I managed this morning was to not buy a better front pannier rack for Mirabel, deciding instead to make do with the janky one I got from the bike recycling place and perhaps put the money towards something more useful – if equally infrequently used – like a portable tyre inflator for Fidra.

I spent the afternoon getting to know my helmet intercom, successfully making it both relay my not-a-phone GPS voice directions, if too loudly, and activate the Hey Google! thing that ordinarily I never use.  The built-in radio picks up Classic FM a treat though.

And then it got dark and cold.  I finally headed out, taking my trailer to collect a few of the chainsawn pieces of trees that fell down during the storms.  They might be bits of boughs, and must be 30 years old at least; I'll count the rings before I go at it with the splitting maul.  It was so quiet and peaceful outside though that after tea I went out again, to the shops to get the icecream that I forgot to buy yesterday.

The torrential mist made for a rather good almost black and white photograph along at the farm.  I think someone should start a Blipfoto "Desaturated Saturday" challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.