FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Saturday Vibes

Saturday vibes for a lunch with the girls and more birthday pressies. Looking forward to trying out the crystal bath bombs in particular!

Sidney the Cat was snoozing in his usual spot in the cafe and sat on D’s lap for some of the time. My friend’s toddler was very well behaved and we managed two rounds of teas and coffees.

Gave in and returned DB’s call earlier. He told me about a new job. I’m pleased for him and am looking forward to not having to listen to how much he hates his job on an almost daily basis!

He then uttered something about how he’d treat me to the cinema when he got a pay out from his old job (am I supposed to be grateful)?! Bit of a joke when he thinks nothing of flying at a cost of £250 an hour.

Reminded me why he is a friend and not a boyfriend and decided to take myself to see a movie instead. Reaching for my “Is there still Sex in the City?” book and more great anecdotes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.