carliewired

By carliewired

61 F / 16 C

Birding in my own
yard is my emergency 
blip for this Sunday

~carliewired

I was at my grocer's this morning at 6 AM scanning through the shelves for a cough medicine I recognize. The shelves were very much depleted before I got there. Does this mean that everybody is sick this weekend?

I took a swig of this concoction as soon as I got home. I shut off the lights and rolled back into bed for the count. If I can sleep, I can rid myself of this malady. 

When I woke again at 10, I stepped out the back door with my camera in hopes of finding something worthy. The birds did not disappoint today. At the top of the orange tree, several sparrows bopped in and out of the branches. At the bottom of the tree, doves were sitting motionless on the skirting around the tree. They sat out of the wind with their backs to the sun and were enjoying the heat that the bricks radiated. That wind has a chill to it again today. 

It's Super Bowl Sunday. I expect to sleep through this one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.