curns' corner

By curns

After work

At 5pm I was invited me to drinks. A group were heading out to The Broadcaster and I’d never been. G said she was being picked up up at 7pm so we’d only be there a short while. Also in the bar was a group of the account teams.  We arrived and went upstairs but service was really slow.  A bigger group of colleagues - who were there of their own accord - didn’t hang around and went somewhere else. G and I stayed with the account teams. Unfortunately, I didn’t stick to the 7pm rule - which was extended because of the slow service - and ended up out with the team until 10:30pm.  We’d migrated to a Wetherspoons, which was, at least, considerably cheaper than the other place but I stayed on red wine and that’s not good. I’ll regret it as red wine is the drink that lingers with me the most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.