A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A touch of Spring

No singing this morning as I seem to gave developed the cold everyone else at home had last week. 

We did go shopping though as family are arriving tomorrow evening. We go through the village of Hawksworth to Guiseley and I remembered from last year that these woods as you pass out of the village have large clumps of snowdrops.
The problem is there have been road works and traffic lights in the exact spot over the last few weeks. We stopped after we had driven through and I walked back but the accessible path has a wall taller than me! I had to walk onto the diverted pedestrian route to reach a lower bit of wall so I was a bit far away but I think you can still see how nice they look, especially in the sun.

Not going to do much this afternoon but hopefully the sun and will will dry the washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.