curns' corner

By curns

Specs for screens

I skipped breakfast. I am not sure why. Later in the day I found myself snacking. I’m sure that’s directly related. There are only so many cashew nuts I can eat. Lunch was a delicious selection of vegetables that I cooked and places in a tortilla. Not quite Mexican seasoning but quite tasty.

I may be over-sensitive but I am starting to struggle to read my screen properly.  The glasses pictured are specifically for screen reading at my desk. I occasionally wear them but, today, I found myself needing them. They make the screen directly in front of me much more readable but, unlike my regular glasses, are useless the minute I look away.  So, I am forever changing my glasses. I started to go downstairs in these at one point and realised I wasn’t quite getting the placement of the steps right. I swiftly reverted back.

At the end of the day I had some materials to produce for work. That took me a little longer than I wanted so I didn’t finish until about 6:30pm. We had planned to head off to the Sainsbury’s superstore in Colliers Wood this evening for a bit of a change of shopping venue. It’s also next to a big M&S and PY wanted to look for some shoes.  Even though it was later, we decided to go and our round-trip journey using the bus was about 90 minutes. We done both shops. I always think that I’ll find lots of interesting new ideas for dinners when we go to a bigger supermarket, but we didn’t.  We had enough for our stir-fry anyway.

--

Update: It seems I have written about these glasses before. Maybe it's not my eyesight but my memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.