curns' corner

By curns

Casserole

Yet again, I didn’t sleep well and it’s really beginning too impact me in the mornings. I was up just in time to make coffee and then hop on the morning meeting. Afterwards, I had to give a presentation to the support team. I wasn’t sure how I was going to fill the hour but I did and probably could have run longer.

I ate a healthy lunch - the remainder of last week’s bean chilli - but blew it later in the afternoon stress eating bread.  

Yesterday, we started watching Big Boys on Channel 4. It’s absolutely not aimed at us but it’s well-done and the characters are interesting (we are definitely watching it on catch-up) so, maybe, adding to Channel 4's problems.

Also yesterday, we bought a vegetable pack that’s ready for a chicken casserole which I put together with the leftovers from yesterday’s roast chicken, pictured. I used our large pot to make it on the hob. I am forever intrigued why everything tends to burn to the bottom of this pot. Such as shame as it’s decent but it’s a pain to clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.