Everyday Life

By Julez

Riverside

This morning I had my thyroid blood test appointment at the GP surgery. It wasn't too early - not until 10.50am, so in the meantime I decided to crack on with cleaning the kitchen.

I got carried away with the job and next thing I knew, it was almost time for my appointment. Normally I allow 15 minutes to walk there. I made it in five today and I was still five minutes late! They too were running late though, so it didn't matter and wasn't noticed.

Coming home I walked through the arboretum and took a few photos, none of which I particularly liked. So once the kitchen and a few other jobs were done I had a walk into town. This was taken on the way!

Later I groomed Minstrel and took five brushfuls of loose cat-hair off him. Clouds of the stuff were in the air as I was brushing him, so I had to get the hoover out. He's sleeping on my lap now, and his fur feels very silky and soft.

I really want a coffee now though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.