curns' corner

By curns

Dragon

More rain. This time pouring with rain as I left the house and walked to the station. The 7:28am train had standing room at the front today so I was glad I stood for a minute in the rain, beyond the platform canopy, to get on. At Wimbledon the District Line train was empty when I arrived so I had seats to Notting Hill Gate. Given I slept very badly, I am grateful. 

The upcoming weekend is the start of the Chinese new year which is the year of the dragon. My Tai Chi class is running some special events. It seems the office canteen is doing the same. This dragon was above the counter as I paid for my toast this morning.  I think it looks really good.  I didn’t notice any food offerings that were related. 

To the tube and on to The Blue Lion, opposite the old office to meet some colleagues (and a couple of former colleagues).  The pub was very busy when I arrived. Nobody else was there so I sat at a table by the door waiting. I think I surprised some people who weren’t expecting me to be there.  The pub emptied a little and we were able to get a table together. A nice evening.

Because of the rain it was the 243 back to Waterloo and then a 23:42 home where I ate a lot of toast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.