Off

After lunch PY headed out to catch a train to the Island. The plan is that he’s there to start preparing for the decorating we need to do this weekend and I have my Tai Chi class on a Wednesday evening which makes it difficult for us both to travel tonight.  In the end he goes ahead of working tomorrow and I will head down tomorrow night.  

As always motivation to leave the house after spending most of the day at home is hard. But I made the train before 6:30pm and was at class on time. Once there, of course, I do enjoy it but when I haven’t had to leave the house all day - and it’s cold outside - it’s always more tempting to stay inside.  On the way back I was at the far end of the train because it was quite busy.  I noticed the OFF signal on the platform. I often see these on platforms but I don’t know what they are.  A quick web search told me that they show that the signal at the end of the platform is indicating that it is safe for the train to proceed and,

The indicator is put there to give the train manager/guard and platform dispatch staff...  a definitive indication as to the signal aspect if its sight line is obstructed for any reason. Quora 

After Sunday’s visit to the Fawlty Towers dining experience I was surprised to notice that the show’s name kept popping up in various feeds. It turns out that John Cleese has announced a bit of a reboot of the series. I wonder if it’s a good idea?

Castle Rock Entertainment announces a deal with John Cleese to bring back the hit series, which will see him reprise his role as Basil Fawlty and will also star his daughter Camilla.
Sky News 

This evening I decided to pay for a health programme as I am struggling to get back on my diet and, when I was dieting last year, the health programme provided by my doctor was good motivation. The one I have paid for included a bunch of tests that will help somebody formulate a plan for me but the test kits won’t be available until later in the year. So, when June comes around will I regret spending the money?

I concluded the night catching up on the last episode of Vera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.