Tuesday remains our team’s office day.  When the trains are running I like to be on 8:16am train that runs around the loop away in the ‘country’ direction. This means my train in not as busy as one that would be heading into Waterloo. I made coffee to drink on the train and save money on buying one when I change at Twickenham.  This morning was not only cold but also very foggy and I am not sure that I’ve been stood on a platform waiting for a train to emerge from the fog for quite a while.  I like the way the coloured signals stand out against the mist in the photograph. I wonder if they are as clear for approaching train drivers?

Nice to be in the office and hear what’s happening on the programmatic part of the product that I don’t have much contact with for the test of the week. Lunch was from KOKORO, a Korean Japanese restaurant in Staines. I chose teriyaki salmon which was delicious. 

PY had finished work by the time I arrived home so we had an early dinner and were able to finish watching The Rig. Although we have laughed at some of the crude effects and the incomprehensible supernatural story, it has been quite compelling.  The ending, however, seemed designed to set itself up for another series and provided a very unsatisfying end (and definitely not a conclusion). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.