curns' corner

By curns

Love songs

A very quiet day.  I got up at one point in the night and tried sleeping on the chair in the living room as that would keep me more upright and less likely to roll onto my shoulder. I will also try sleeping like that tonight.  The rest of the day was spent around the house, where I watched a bit more of The Night Agent and helped PY with some work on a video that he had recorded for his work. We ate some of the left-over bean chilli for dinner before heading out.

It’s Sunday and tonight was Timeless Love Songs at The Crazy Coqs cabaret.  As usual, Mark made a great selection with songs form across the decades.  I particularly enjoyed the opening and closing numbers. The Spice Girls’ 2 Become 1 was the first song of the evening, and Can’t Help Falling In Love was the closing. In between we had everything from ‘Up where We Belong’, ‘Endless Love’, ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’ to ‘My Funny Valentine’. As always, a fantastic evening out - although I miscounted the songs and ordered a drink right before the finale (I had through there were three songs to go).  Always very talented performers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.