curns' corner

By curns

Queues

I tried sleeping on the chair again. I got a good few hours sleep without rolling over ... so it was a success from that point of view. But by about 3am, I was cold and uncomfortable so I ended up going to bed.  Throughout today, I couldn’t tell if I had benefited from any extra sleep or not but I didn’t feel overly tired. 

I spent the end of the day creating new stories for the development team. Adding a bunch of new requirements into our work queue is probably a good thing. Our teams really like to see a long list of upcoming projects so these investigations and the work that comes as a result will be good. 

After work I went to Waitrose to buy a few bits so that I could make Mexican stuffed peppers. Our weekly vegetable box contained a lot of peppers and so I had to come with ways to use them. On the way I noticed the traffic tailbacks between as there are roadworks between the station and the supermarket. I thought the lights were interesting. 

Earlier, I read that humankind has understood the planet warming impacts of CO2 in the atmosphere for a lot longer than you would imagine. Perhaps not so woke, eh?

Approach the end of Season 2 of The Morning Show and it’s getting good again. I have high hopes for the last episode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.