Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Not overtopping today…

What a difference 0.1 of a metre makes! Yesterday morning it was all over the road. But I still got soaked through because of the heavy rain and standing water on the roads.
So I didn’t have to take my pic through M&S’s window so I could avoid being seduced into ordering a bacon roll; though the main draw is the decaf iced latte!
But I did go into M&S for a few food items and left via the ladies clothes floor. Nearly a big mistake because I saw a denim shacket that I definitely didn’t need but still decided it wouldn’t hurt to try it on. I took 2 sizes into the changing room but never got to try either because I simply couldn’t open the buttons! I could have asked an assistant for help but I have to be able to manage alone at home. The buttons were tiny but the buttonholes tinier. Yes I know you just need to slightly loosen the button hole with scissors but I just thought nah let’s save money…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.