The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Boatyard board

I  actually took this shot ten days ago, but the shot I thought I'd taken today has failed to show up on my phone. I do not understand why. I hope it's nothing more serious then my being distracted by my near neighbour while taking it. 

This morning I walked to work. My colleagues were not in so I more or less worked solidly apart from a long chat with one of the reception team about the Illegal Eagles gig last Saturday. Management bought us pancakes too, which was a nice touch. 

Caught bus home, did not go to yoga because it was Film Night. Friend rang to say she still doesn't know if she can go to Llandudno with me at Easter. I told her I can hang on a bit longer. 

Walked down to the Sub Rooms on a slightly stormy evening. Tonight's film was a Belgian-Korean film about a woman, who had been born in Korea but adopted and brought up in France, searching for her biological parents. It was a tad hard to decipher at times, but given the film makers, I'm not surprised. 
I was horrified to hear that, because of the Korean war, Korean children were routinely given up for overseas adoption up until as late as 2004. 

Came home and worked on my travel diary/book. Finished chapter six now. This one will run and run. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.