Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 13 :: Yolanda

I went out to lunch and spent some time with my friend, Yolanda. It was very enjoyable. She’ll be 99-years old in a few months but you’d never know it. She does use a cane most of the time but is sharp as a tack. And if one simile isn’t enough for you, she’s as healthy as a horse. AND…she still drives.

Later this afternoon I attended an HOA communications committee meeting. Most of the work is falling to me in the form of a monthly newsletter. I want to do it but with less interference than is being suggested. In the end, it will be just fine.

In other news…the results of the x-ray are in. I’ve got some soft tissue swelling on the inside of my right knee. There’s also some fluid in the area. I don’t know what’s next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.