Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The worst day of my life. No, that’s really quite hyperbolic. Worst day of the year! Not really. Worst day of the month? I wouldn’t say so. I’ve got it. Worst day of the week! Yes! Wait, this is the first day of the week. I guess it can only get better from here.

I had my Botox neck injections today. Sleeping will be much easier. But I had to drive 70 miles round-trip into the city and back in the rain and wind. I managed to take the photo while stopped at a light. I was on Miracle Mile. I bet you can’t guess how long Miracle Mile is.

I’ve never reported a dangerous freeway driver before but I had to call DPS via 911 to report an erratic big rig. I was afraid he would kill somebody. From nearly hitting the guardrail off the right side then veering into the left lane - it was pretty scary. I hope Highway Patrol was able to get it off the road.

I wasn’t interested in the Super Bowl yesterday but I thought Rhianna was fantastic. A top ten halftime performance in my book.

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting mono Monday. These “broad” storm clouds are my entry this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.