Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Inca Dove

If I was strictly a birder, this would be new to my life list. I don't know if those of us who take pictures of birds should or do keep life lists. I suppose they do. Unlike birders, if I only see a bird but don't get a shot, I don't count it.

This one is an Inca Dove. I went briefly to Desert Meadows Park where I spotted this one scooting between a bush and a prickly pear. I thought I saw some yunguns under the cactus but I may have mistaken the white-crowned sparrows for any other doves.

*The wind is ferocious but at least it's not coming with the rain like yesterday.
*In fact, it's sunny.
*I'm not going out again because of the wind.
*Snow from yesterday's storm is on the mountains.
*Neighbor across the street brought me a Valentine's Day card. It's adorable. Will put it in as extras.

In other news...Thanks in large part to blipper Blouseybrown, you can experience the original gray background of blipfoto. The extension is called Stylus. It helps a lot if you're sensitive to all of that white on the screen...or you would like to go back in time. It's groovy.


EDIT:  I had to come back. Emergency alerts scream into your phone (in this case MY EARS..Bluetooth hearing aids). I'm NOT effected by the area included int the alert but it's one I have never seen before. Check extra...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.