Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Snow

I managed to get up in time to see some snow lingering. The storm last night was wicked. Gale force wind and heavy rain at times. It sounded like a train was on my roof. The temperature dropped rapidly, too.

I live in the Arizona desert. Snow in the mountains (and elevations higher than my 3000ft/914 m) aren’t uncommon. Around me, it’s a bit unusual.

Other than going out for these quick pics, I stayed in. I was hesitant to use the washing machine after my last weird encounter but all went well. The last time might have been caused by an imbalance of the sheets.

This blip is once again being posted a day behind. But I am caught up, at least for now.

In other news…That Emergency Alert yesterday was caused by a truck rollover on the freeway which released nitric acid. I understand that to be pretty toxic. It wasn’t limited to being a liquid spill, it was also airborne and the high winds were a concern. The driver of the truck was killed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.