Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Be-jeweled, vibrant and floating……..

……… yes floating in their sea of green. Bright yellow roses beside the Taylor River Path early this morning.
There was a noticeable autumnal chill and heavy dew down at the river.
A busy day. Another session of physiotherapy. My affected hamstring is healing well, thank goodness. I’m getting back to my usual walking speeds.
I went to a funeral this afternoon. A lovely man, Robert who was a great help to me when I started to take photography more seriously years ago. Lovely family. I caught up with lots of friends. That is at least one bonus of attending funerals. Meeting and mingling with friends. As I write a scrub fire is raging on the Port Hills south of Christchurch. Such a worry. The dry conditions are so conducive to fires particularly In Canterbury and Marlborough in the South Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.