Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Suggesting a photoshoot

It was raining (again) this morning. I drove to M&S for a bit of food shopping. There are a few things there that Mum likes.

When I emerged, the rain had stopped. I drove to Tyne Green and did a 2 mile walk. Even the paths here were very muddy. When will the rain stop??!

I like to chat to people as I go. There are loads of dog walkers, many of whom are happy to have a chat.

In the back of my mind, I am wondering if I will find a blip subject.

Today was easy. You see Merrielle and Chloe (with the bowl of breakfast cereal). I had to ask about this. M was soon setting off on a long journey. That appeared to be the reason. She did have a pain au chocolat with her, but did not produce it.

They were delighted to be photographed and very good sports.

On my return journey I stopped quietly where four men were about to tee off. The golf course on Tyne Green looked too muddy for play. I did not want to disturb them by walking past, but they spotted me.

“We thought you wanted to take a photo” said one of them. Well, now you mention it……
So I did.

I went to see Jenny and Dennis this afternoon. Jenny was busy with one of our old jigsaws, from 60 years ago! I joined her. It is an old circular jigsaw of a circus by Waddington.

Later, Kate came to our house after a frustrating day. She had rearranged her work to be available when the GP came to see her parents, but the GP did not come. No one let Kate know.

I made her hot chocolate and gave her a chocolate marshmallow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.